Overview

This year marks the 100th anniversary of birth.
Rita Streich (December 18, 1920 – March 20, 1987) was one of the most admired and recorded lyric coloratura sopranos of the post-war period.

Biography

Rita Streich(December 18, 1920 – March 20, 1987) was one of the most admired and recorded lyric coloratura sopranos of the post-war period.

Biography

Rita Streich was born in Barnaul, southern Siberia, in the Russianpart of what was then the Soviet Union, to a German father who had been a prisoner of war there, and a Russian mother. She moved to Germany with her parents during her childhood. She grew up speaking both Germanand Russianfluently, something that was extremely helpful during her later career. Among her teachers were Willi Domgraf-Fassbaender, Erna Bergerand Maria Ivogün.

She made her debut in opera during the Second World Warat the Stadttheater of Aussig, now Ústí nad Labemin Bohemia, in the role of Zerbinetta in Richard Strauss' opera Ariadne auf Naxos, in 1943. Three years later she secured her first engagement at the Staatsoper Unter den Lindenin Berlin, where she sang until 1952. In that year she moved to Bayreuth, in 1953 to Vienna, and in 1954 to Salzburg. Appearances at La Scalain Milanand at the Covent Gardenfollowed.

In 1974, she taught at the Folkwang Hochschulein Essenand the Music Academy in Vienna. She gave master classesduring the Salzburg Festivalin 1983, four years before her death in Vienna.

Her repertoire included roles in IdomeneoCosì fan tutteDie Entführung aus dem SerailDie ZauberflöteLe nozze di FigaroDon GiovanniDer RosenkavalierSiegfried(the Forest Bird) and others. Since she had grown up bilingual, she could also sing Rimsky-Korsakovin the original Russian almost without accent. She was also active in operetta. She made recordings of many classical Viennese operettas, for instance Die FledermausEine Nacht in VenedigDer ZigeunerbaronBoccaccioDer Bettelstudentand Der Zarewitsch.

Her recording of Puccini's "O mio babbino caro" with the Deutsche Oper Berlin Orchestra conducted by Reinhard Peters, was heard in the 2007 film "Mr. Bean's Holiday" with Rowan Atkinsonlip-synching.

Rita Streich
Information
Info: None
Type: Person Female
Period: 1920.12.18 - 1987.3.20
Age: aged 66
Area :Germany
Occupation :Soprano

Artist

Update Time:2019-03-20 08:59 / 1 year, 3 months ago.

概况 Overview

丽塔·史塔里希(Rita Streich,1920年12月18日在巴尔瑙尔,俄罗斯-1987年3月20日在维也纳)是战后最重要的德国花腔女高音歌手。

简介 Biography

丽塔·史塔里希(Rita Streich,1920年12月18日在巴尔瑙尔,俄罗斯-1987年3月20日在维也纳)是战后最重要的德国花腔女高音歌手。

史塔里希的父亲是德国人,母亲是俄国人。小时候她跟随双亲迁往德国。这就是说她是在双语环境中长大,这对她日后的演唱生涯意义重大。她的教师有Willy Domgraf-Fassbaender,Erna Berger和Maria Ivogün。

她的首演是1943年在波希米亚奥辛市立剧院,演唱理查·施特劳斯歌剧《阿里阿德涅在纳克索斯》的Zerbinetta。三年后她获得了柏林德意志歌剧院一个职位,她在那里一直唱到1952年。1953年她转到维也纳国家歌剧院。她曾在拜罗伊特音乐节,萨尔斯堡音乐节,罗马,米兰斯卡拉歌剧院,皇家歌剧院,芝加哥等地登台。1957年她巡演北美洲。

自1974年起她就到了埃森鲁尔区Folkwang高校和维也纳音乐学院教学。1983年起她在萨尔斯堡音乐节上举办了大师班。

她的演唱角色有《依多美尼奥》,《女人心》,《后宫诱逃》,《魔笛》,《费加罗的婚礼》和《唐璜》的花腔女高音。她的双语优势,使得她能不带任何口音演唱里姆斯基-科萨科夫的作品。

史塔里希的名演:

  • 温莎的风流娘儿们 (尼古拉)
  • 汉泽尔与格蕾太尔 (歌剧)

评论 Reviews [ 发表评论 ]

快来抢占沙发吧!
丽塔·史塔里希
音乐人信息
简介:德国花腔女高音
类型:人物 女
时代:1920.12.18 - 1987.3.20
年龄:66岁
地区:德国
职业:女高音
维基:点击链接
挑错、建议、提供资料?在线提交

热门音乐人 Artists

更新时间:2018-06-28 22:25