Overview

The Macao Orchestra is a professional ensemble, organized under the auspices of the Cultural Affairs Bureau of the Macao Special Administrative Region Government.

Biography

The Macao Orchestra is a professional ensemble, organized under the auspices of the Cultural Affairs Bureau of the Macao Special Administrative Region Government. In 1983, Father Áureo de Castro of the St. Pious X Academy of Music and a group of music lovers founded the Macao Chamber Orchestra. In 1984, it was incorporated into the Cultural Affairs Bureau (formerly the Cultural Institute of Macao), and benefited from a succession of musical directors: Stuart Bonner (1983-1984), Doming Lam (1984-1989) and Veiga Jardim (1989-1995). After some thoroughgoing reforms in 1995, it became the only professional orchestra in Macao, under the baton of Yuan Fang (1995-2000). In 2001, the Cultural Affairs Bureau of the Macao Special Administrative Region Government expanded the chamber orchestra into a medium-sized orchestra with double winds; it was renamed the Macao Orchestra in 2002 and En Shao became its first Music Director and Principal Conductor. The arrival of first-rate musicians from all over the world in 2003 and the “gala concert” in September of the same year marked a new chapter in the development of the Orchestra. Beginning in September 2008, Lü Jia has taken over as Music Director and Principal Conductor, once again marking a turning point in the Orchestra's history.

For the past twenty-odd years, the Macao Orchestra has played an important role in the musical life of Macao. Since 1989, the Orchestra has performed every year in the Macao International Music Festival (MIMF) and Macao Arts Festival (MAF), gradually becoming the nucleus of these two major cultural events. Since September 2003, the Orchestra has included several Concert Series in every season, presenting both Western and Chinese masterpieces in a comprehensive and systematic way, and thereby encouraging the pursuit of music among a broader public. Through its refined performance style and high quality concerts, the Orchestra has become a symbol of Macao’s prosperity as an international cultural city.

The Orchestra has worked with dozens of internationally renowned musicians and conductors, among them Leonidas Kavakos, Iván Martín, Barry Douglas, Maria João Pires, John Lill, Boris Berezovsky, Kun Woo Paik, Fou Ts’ong, Lang Lang, Yundi Li, Chen Sa, Pinchas Zukerman, Antje Weithaas, Joshua Bell, Cho-Liang Lin, Sarah Chang, Yu Lina, Wang Jian, Qin Liwei, Ning Feng, Li Chuanyun, Ying Huang, Hui He, Liao Changyong, Song Zuying, Zhang Liping, Daniel Oren, Okko Kamu, David Wroe, Jahja Ling, Erich Kunzel, Lü Shao-chia, Tang Muhai, Chen Zuohuang, Chen Xieyang, Lam Bun-ching, Huang Anlun and Min Huifen.

In October 1997, the Orchestra was invited to perform two concerts at the 5th Chinese Arts Festival in Chengdu. In June 1999, it toured Portugal and Spain, performing eight concerts in five different cities. In the same year, the Orchestra participated in the 2nd Beijing International Music Festival and the 1st Shanghai International Arts Festival, where its performances were very well received.

Since May 2005, the expanded Macao Orchestra has, in addition to frequent performances around the Pearl River Delta, toured eight times to Mainland China, performing nearly forty concerts in major cities across the country, such as Beijing, Tianjin, Xi’an, Shanghai, Chengdu, Chongqing, Kunming, Nanning, Xinjiang, Qinghai and Gansu. These performances included appearances in the 7th Shanghai International Arts Festival, the 8th China Arts Festival (Hubei Province), the National Center for the Performing Arts’ International Performance Season, the Shanghai Spring International Music Festival 2009, the Beijing Modern Music Festival 2011 and the 2013 Seoul International Music Festival. These tours caused quite a sensation. In playing a significant role in celebrations marking the 10th anniversary of Macao’s handover in 2009, the Macao Orchestra successfully presented its charms and strengths, becoming a cultural brand name of Macao in addition to vigorously promoting the achievements of cultural development made by the Macao SAR and the cultural image of Macao.

Macao Orchestra
Information
Info: based in the Chinese special administrative region
Type: Orchestra Female
Period: 1983.. - ..
Area :Macao
Other :Orchestra

Artist

Update Time:2017-07-18 18:40 / 4 years, 3 months ago.

概况 Overview

澳门乐团是澳门特别行政区政府文化局属下之职业音乐表演团体。其前身澳门室内乐团是1983年由澳门圣庇护十世音乐学院区师达神父等创建的。

简介 Biography

澳门乐团是澳门特别行政区政府文化局属下之职业音乐表演团体。其前身澳门室内乐团是1983年由澳门圣庇护十世音乐学院区师达神父等创建的。1984年,乐团转至文化局(前澳门文化学会及文化司署)属下,先后由史超域‧邦拿(1983-1984年)、林乐培(1984-1989年)和查伟革(1989-1995年)任乐团音乐总监和指挥。1995年澳门室内乐团成为职业乐团,由袁方担任音乐总监和指挥(1995-2000年)。2001年,澳门特区政府文化局决定将乐团扩建为双管编制的管弦乐团,定名为「澳门乐团」。2002年底,邵恩就任音乐总监和首席指挥。2003年,来自十多个国家和地区的优秀乐师加盟乐团,同年9月,举行了「成立音乐会」,掀开了乐团发展的新一页。2008年9月起,吕嘉接任乐团音乐总监和首席指挥,开始乐团发展的新历程。

二十多年来,乐团在澳门音乐文化生活中扮演了重要角色。自1989年以来,乐团每年都参加澳门国际音乐节和艺术节,成为澳门两大文化活动的中坚力量。自2003年9月起,乐团坚持以「音乐季」方式规划乐团的演出,通过不同系列的音乐会全面、系统地推介古今中外音乐经典,为澳门提供了稳定而丰富多彩的音乐文化生活。而乐团精致细腻的演奏风格,丰富多样的形式与内容,以及精彩上乘的质量,都彰显出乐团作为澳门国际都市文化品牌的鲜明特色,成为澳门市民文化生活优越充裕的左证。

乐团曾与众多国际知名音乐家和指挥家合作,包括有利奥尼达斯.卡瓦科斯、伊万.马丁、巴瑞‧道格拉斯、玛莉娅、若昂、皮尔斯、约翰‧利尔、保瑞斯‧别列佐夫斯基、白建宇、傅聪、郎朗、李云迪、陈萨、平恰斯‧祖克曼、安特耶‧魏特哈泽、乔舒亚‧贝尔、林昭亮、张永宙、俞丽拿、王健、秦立巍、宁峰、李传韵、黄英、和慧、廖昌永、宋祖英、张立萍、丹尼尔‧欧伦、奥柯‧卡姆、罗戴维、林望杰、孔泽尔、吕绍嘉、汤沐海、陈佐湟、陈燮阳、林乐培、林品晶、黄安伦和闵惠芬等。

1997年乐团应邀参加『第五届中国艺术节』,在成都举行了两场演出;1999年则远赴葡萄牙、西班牙等五个城市举行共八场的演出,同年亦参加了『第二届北京国际音乐节』及首届『上海国际艺术节』,演出均获得空前成功。澳门乐团自2005年扩建以来,除了经常在珠三角地区演出外,还先后十度赴京津、江浙、东北地区、西南地区、江南地区、华东地区、华北地区、新疆、西北地区等内地多个城市举行了三十场音乐会,并在『第七届上海国际艺术节』、『第八届中国艺术节』 (湖北省)、北京『国家大剧院开幕国际演出季』、『2009年上海之春国际音乐节』、『2011年北京现代音乐节』及『2013首尔国际音乐节』等演出中引起轰动。乐团在2009年庆祝澳门回归十周年活动中亦担任了重要角色,成功展示了澳门乐团的风采和实力,有力宣传了澳门特区政府的文化建设成就和澳门的文化形象,成为澳门的一张亮丽的文化名片。

澳门乐团
音乐人信息
简介:澳门特别行政区政府文化局所属
类型:乐团
时代:1983.. - ..
地区:澳门
其他:交响乐团
官网:点击链接
挑错、建议、提供资料?在线提交

热门音乐人 Artists

更新时间:2017-07-18 18:40