Overview

This year marks the 60th anniversary of birth.
Lü Jia began studying piano and cello from his parents at a very young age. He later studied conducting at the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing.

Biography

Born into a musical family in Shanghai, Lü Jia began studying piano and cello from his parents at a very young age. He later studied conducting at the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing. Under the instruction of renowned conductor Ms. Zheng Xiaoying, he graduated at the top of his class one year early, in 1987. Two years later, he went to Germany’s Berlin University of the Arts, where he continued his studies under Professors Hans-Martin Rabenstein and Robert Wolf.

Lü Jia was the first Chinese conductor ever to lead the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and to record the complete works of German composer Felix Mendelssohn. His symphonic performances, especially his interpretations of German works and those of the French Impressionists, have been praised as exemplars of "an extremely convincing musical interpretation" and "touching musical language and perfect conducting technique”.

Opera has always played a special role in Lü Jia’s career. In Italy and Germany, homelands of the European opera tradition, he has directed nearly fifty operas. As the first Asian conductor to serve as director of a nationally-recognized opera company in Italy, he was praised by one Italian music critic as “a conductor who understands Italian opera even better than Italians do”. In September of 1989, he won First Prize and the Judges’ Prize in the “Antonio Perdrotti” International Conducting Competition in Italy, his entrée into a conducting career. In 1998, he conducted Giuseppe Verdi’s classic opera La Traviata, which was recognized as the best conducting performance in Italy’s Macerata Opera Festival. In 2005, in recognition of Lü Jia’s prominent contribution to Italy’s music culture, he was awarded the President's Cup by the President of the Italian Public, Giorgio Napolitano. In 2008, the La Gazza Ladra conducted by Lü Jia was named Best Opera of the Year in the Rossini Opera Festival in Pesaro in Italy.

At present, Mr. Lü is the Artistic Director of the Symphony Orchestra of Tenerife in Spain, the Opera Director of the China National Opera House, as well as the Honorary Dean of Dalian Arts College. Since September of 2008, he is the Musical Director and Principal Conductor of the Macao Orchestra.

Information
Info: Chinese conductor
Type: Person Male
Period: 1964.. - ..
Age: 60 years
Occupation :Conductor

Artist

Update Time:2016-01-28 10:01 / 8 years, 4 months ago.

概况 Overview

著名指挥家吕嘉于1964年出生在上海,成长于北京,自中央音乐学院毕业后,于1989年前往德国柏林艺术学院继续深造。

简介 Biography

吕嘉出生于上海的一个音乐世家,从小随父母学习钢琴和大提琴。后入北京中央音乐学院学习指挥,师从著名指挥家郑小瑛女士,1987年,以全院最高分的成绩提前一年跳级毕业。1989年,前往德国柏林艺术大学继续深造,师从著名教授汉斯•马丁•拉宾斯坦及罗伯特•沃尔夫。

作为第一位指挥芝加哥交响乐团、第一位灌录德国作曲家门德尔松全套交响乐作品的华人指挥家,他指挥的交响音乐,尤其是对德国和法国印象派作品的诠释,更被评为「极有说服力的音乐诠释」与「感人的音乐语言及无懈可击的指挥技术」。

歌剧在吕嘉的指挥生涯中占据着特殊地位,在歌剧的故乡意大利和德国,吕嘉曾指挥的歌剧剧目有近五十部。作为第一位在意大利国家歌剧院担任总监的亚洲指挥家,被意大利的音乐评论誉为「比意大利人更懂得意大利歌剧的指挥家」。1989年9月,他在意大利的「安东奥比特洛堤国际指挥大奖赛」获得第一名及评委特别奖,从此开始了他的国际指挥生涯。1998年,他指挥的威尔第歌剧《茶花女》被意大利「马切拉塔歌剧节」评为最佳诠释。2005年,由于吕嘉对意大利音乐文化的突出贡献,总统纳波利塔诺为他颁发了总统杯。2008年,在意大利比萨罗市的「罗西尼歌剧节」中,吕嘉的《贼鹊》又被评为年度最佳歌剧。

目前,他担任西班牙桑塔•克鲁兹•特内里费交响乐团的艺术总监,同时出任中国国家大剧院歌剧总监及大连艺术学院名誉院长。自2008年9月起,他正式成为澳门乐团音乐总监兼首席指挥。

吕嘉
音乐人信息
简介:中国著名指挥家
类型:人物 男
时代:1964.. - ..
年龄:54岁
职业:指挥家
音乐总监:国家大剧院管弦乐团
挑错、建议、提供资料?在线提交

热门音乐人 Artists

更新时间:2016-01-28 10:01